winter to summer

22 01 2011

LB52e

LB52a

LB52b

Hi! I’m really honored to show you the Theosophy Lochdon Boots today! I tried wearing them with two different looks and I thought they worked well. I love harness boots in real life and I’m so happy that Trace made a really good pair in SL. One of the great things about these boots is that they work well with both winter or summer looks, I wear my real life ones a lot and I live in a tropical country. I thought that it’s a good choice for Trace to release these while we’re sort of in-between seasons. I think they’re an excellent staple, however you choose to style them. I definitely see myself wearing these a lot in the future!

LB52f
Above:
Right boot in coal, with tan lining.
Left boot in slate, with moss lining.
Photographed exactly as seen inworld

Other things that stood out for me were the textures, especially the metal. Even from a little distance away, the shine looks very realistic. I looked closer with ctrl+0 and noticed that the leather itself has wrinkles and slight distressing just like real boots would. I also like that the wood platform base has shadows on it.

Something else that shows Trace’s attention to detail was the fact that the leather harness really looks as though it is gripping the platform, it’s shadowed and curved as though it’s stretched tightly over the boot heel.

Please note that all photographs of the boots are raw inworld shots!

I sound like I’m overanalysing, but I’ve been trying my hand at sculpting lately(fail) and it makes me admire creators even more. It’s fun to look at pieces and think about the detail that went into them though. Everyone should try sculpting so that we’ll never complain about paying “too much” for items ever again, it’s only after making an attempt that I realized the crazy amount of work that goes into it.

LB52g
Close-up of Lochdon Boot in coal, with tan lining. Notice the stitching!
Photographed exactly as seen inworld

LB52h
Some colors of the Lochdon Boot, with different lining options.
Photographed exactly as seen inworld

Another feature of the boots is the fact that they come with three different options for the inner lining! Trace chose colors that suited the base color of the boot, you get different color sets for every base color that you purchase. My favorite combinations are the boots with tan inner lining, I think those really stand out. Each color is just 275L which I thought was super reasonable for the quality and combinations they come with. Try demos at Theosophy and take a look for yourself!

credit:
#1
theosophy lochdon boots in coal, lining in tan
theosophy rings, melville ring and vaynor ring (octopus and antler rings!)
theosophy green tea latte in right hand (holdable and rezzable versions)
shade throne dungeon coins bracelet, group gift (paid group)
r.icielli highwaisted shorts
this is a fawn tee
tattoos: actchio
eyeliner: actchio
hair: loq hairs new subscriber gift
skin: dutch touch megan, 400L for VIP group
lipstick: l.fauna

#2
theosophy lochdon boots in tobacco, tan lining
theosophy rings, melville ring and vaynor ring (octopus and antler rings!)
theosophy green tea latte in right hand (holdable and rezzable versions)
theosophy tegryn scarf, available instore
cardigan: Reek Papercut cardigan! Incredibly detailed sculpts, comes with hood down, hood up and without hood version. I have a 99% similar cardigan with a hood in real life omg loove
nails: MStyle perfect sharp nails
bracelet: shade throne dungeon coins bracelet, group gift (paid group)
tights: couverture
skin:
dutch touch
: megan skin, 400L for VIP group
lipstick: l.fauna
eyeliner: actchio

Gorgeous poses from Del May, always inspiring!


Actions

Information

Leave a comment